Training Center: International Table Tennis Academy,
"Green Grove", Ganegoda, Peradeniya.

Office: 788/A, Sirimavo Bandaranaike Mawatha, Gatambe, Kandy.
Thomas Kershaw Challenge Trophy - 2014
Conducted by Kandy District Table Tennis Association.
Central Province Table Tennis Championship for "Thomas Kershaw Challenge Trophy" was successfully concluded on 27th September 2014.The tournament was conducted by Kandy District Table Tennis Association at Jagath Rajapaksa International Table Tennis Stadium on 27th and 28th September. Approximately 40 schools took part in the tournament comprising of 500 paddlers.

Read More     
   SMS Holdings sponsors TT Tournament
SMS Holdings (Pvt) Ltd who has standardize cement base products in Sri Lanka will proudly sponsored Central Province Table Tennis Championship for SMS Holdings Challenge Trophy 2014 from 31st May to 1st June.

The championship will be organized by Kandy District Table Tennis Association at Jagath Rajapaksa International Table Tennis Stadium.

Read More
Donation made by the Sports Minister
Jagath Rajapaksa, National Table Tennis Coach who had been living in France for 18 years has built a fully equipped Table Tennis hall in Doluwa, Gampola in 2011. This is the only carpeted Table Tennis hall in the country with International standards which is appropriate to conduct even International Table Tennis tournaments. Our paddlers could get a massive experience and benefit through continuous practice in the stadium prior to any local and international tournaments.

Jagath has requested KDTTA to lease out the stadium for one year and develop the game in Central Province and in Sri Lanka as he has expected to leave Sri Lanka for France for personal matters.

Read More
Special Training Camp with Swiss Table Tennis Coach

Mr. Pavel Rehorek the National TT Coach of Switzerland was in Sri Lanka on invitation of KDTTA to train our players.
Read More
Lanka Kids 2014 - Introducing Table Tennis to Schools
KDTTA put another step forward and introduced the "ITTF Tops- Table Tennis in Schools" programme to 3 schools in Central Province. This was initiated at Kingswood College three years ago, by then principal, Mr.Ranjith Chandrasekara and Dilmini Direckze, ITTF/PTT Level 1 course conductor.
Read More